14th Edition Kinofilm Festival Award Nominations, Ceremony and Screening. 26/11/17

Below you will find who has been nominated for our awards, taking place at our awards gala tonight at 6pm (arrival)  with the presentations beginning at 6.30pm apx at International Anthony Burgess Foundation. Our jury have been working hard to make their decisions and we would like to thank them for their hard work and determination over the past week. We would also like to thank all our official selection for allowing us to show their great short films and we cannot wait to see their work in the future, as years go by!

Tickets are available this evening and all nominated are entitled to one free entry each. Buy tickets here on Eventbrite to secure your seat or tickets will be available on the door.

Best British Short  – Sponsored by Studiobinder
Prince of Denmark
Best of North West – Sponsored by Fast Anchor Film Festival & High Peak Independent Film Festival
Granddad’s House
Hit & Run
Stag Do
Spirit of ‘58
Down & Out
Lost in Spring
Best International Short
The Son
Kubrick by Candlelight
Saad’s Olive Tree
Best Animation – Sponsored by Toon Boom
After All
Love and Loopholes
Cop Dog
Best Actor  – sponsored by International School of Screen Acting
Jordan Wendl – Rabbit Punch
Mtume Gant – White Face
Peter Mullan – Edith
Tommy Jessop – Down & Out
Neil McCul – The Lion
Best Actress  – sponsored by International School of Screen Acting
Amy Fion Edwards – Zero Sum
Blythe Duff – Hula
Jane Birkin – La Femme Et La TGV
Denise Welch – Black-Eyed Susan
Angel Pai – Fish Stew
Best Director  – sponsored by London Film Academy
Hannah Pike – Hit & Run
Patrick Nicholls – Spirit of ‘58
Nick Rowntree – Black-Eyed Susan
Owain Hopkins – In This House
Ahmad Zayery – Saad’s Olive Tree
Hristo Simeonov – The Son
Best Documentary
The Human Face
Born in Stone
Foreign Local
It’s All About The Dots
Vishneva, Belarus Soviet Union Poland
Best Screenplay – Sponsored by Final Draft
Kubrick by Candlelight – David O’Reilly
Black-Eyed Susan – Nick Rowntree
In This House – Owain Hopkins
Hit & Run – Hannah Pike
The Son – Deyan Enev & Hristo Simeonov
The Lion – Sam Buchanan
Best Student Short
Cigarettes & Alcohol
Best Cinematography  – Sponsored by Mediadog
La Femme Et Le TGV – Nausheen Dababhoy
The Son – Vesselin Hristov
Kubrick by Candlelight – Stil Williams
Pastries – Luigi Zoner
Icarus – Nico Aguilar
Dark Machine – Gijs Wilbers
Best Score – sponsored by The Composerworks
Icarus – Ryan Stratton
Born of Stone – Emilio Bellu  and Jindrich Kravarik
Zero Sum – Andrew Fisher
Nation Down – Liam Hendrix Heath
Best Eurocine – sponsored by Europia
The Last Bus
Best Polish Student – sponsored by Europia
Best O!PLA – sponsored by Europia
The Whizard of US
Black Vulgar
Short Seen
All winners will receive one of our fantastic trophies from Classy Glass and most of our awards are sponsored by our supporting partners above. Thanks to all our sponsors who have kindly offered us an award.
Following the awards presentation we will have a screening of a selection of the award winning films. Please stay with us to enjoy the festival’s award winners.
Share this: